Roby Electric

Testimonials

 
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/24/2017
Great service, called before arriving, explained what he was going to do and what follow-up was recommended. Anthony was polite, friendly and efficient, and offered some good ideas and advice.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/14/2017
Donald and Ky'Heem were very professional and personable. They immediately went to work to install motion detector security lights. I would definitely recommend them - thank you Roby!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/30/2017
Excellent service yesterday from Eduardo. Friendly, efficient and professional. Thank you!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/08/2017
We had been trying to get electricians to do some minor work for weeks. Robyn responded with a day and had the work done within 2 days. The individuals who did the work were very nice and took pride in their work.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/08/2017
Exceptional! My two technicians alerted me to a gas leak that I was unaware of and could have been harmful for our family. Deeply grateful!
Exceptional service!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/05/2017
Chuck got lights working in the vacant suite, added a new switch and wired them in. Also worked on exterior lights at 5435. We figured out which area was tripping the lights on the roof and he found the area where we are losing power to the pole light.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/23/2017
Amazing help, had a couple days working on a ptac. Chuck figured out the actual problem in a few minutes. Big help and thanks again !
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/16/2017
Greg did a great job on my first home's electrical needs. He was timely, efficient, helpful and friendly. He answered multiple questions I had and was very knowledgeable when I asked about future electrical needs. Will be a repeat customer. Thank you!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/17/2017
Blair was awesome. Showed up on time. Fixed the issue I called for and even worked on secondary issue I was experiencing not related to primary complaint. Laughed at my jokes and my dog loved him. What more course you ask for?
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/03/2017
Chuck was courteous and professional. Did his work efficiently and left no mess. He was very conscientous and informative. We would enjoy working with him again
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/02/2017
Chuck did a great job explaining everything and solving our lighting problem.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/19/2017
Great service! Technician was very nice and helpful. I would definitely use Roby again!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/13/2017
Blair and Dejuan replaced my smoke detectors and were very professional and courteous. Blair made a recommendation regarding a misplaced carbon monoxide detector, and his insight was well appreciated. Excellent service!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/07/2017
Great job, not too costly,and done efficiently. Very professional.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/30/2016
Blair called and said he finished previous call early and asked if he could come on over to us. Worked fine for us. Blair was professional and explained everything as he went along. He cleaned up when he was done. Used the Roby coupon on Angie's List for 2 hours work at $135 and work was completed in under that time. Only had to pay additional for materials. Will definitely use them again when needed.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/22/2016
Arrived when they said they would. Handled our job quickly and efficiently. Great work and nice people.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/16/2016
Both men were professional, pleasant, and patient - taking the time to explain and also to come up with creative alternatives when snags arose.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/15/2016
Donald and Lot came to install 2 LED lights in my bathroom. They were extremely courteous and polite, taking time to evaluate the job and asking questions. They worked for just over 2 hours and did a great job! Even spotted a halogen light in the fitting which I hadn't noticed (I prefer LEDs). Great job guys!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/15/2016
Great and professional service.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/10/2016
This is the second time we've use ROBY Electrics. We think you've earn the title "our electrician".
Ibis was friendly, knowledgeable and competent. We will not hesitate to use ROBY Electrics for all our future needs.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/02/2016
Our new outside box had a bad part that needed replacing before Duke Power could put in a new meter. We were without power when I contacted Melissa at 1:40 pm. Greg and his co-worker arrived within 30 minutes, found a replacement part, and had it totally fixed by 4:00 - and that was with having to go to Matthews, then uptown on Mint Street for the replacement part. They were AWESOME!!! Duke was still in area, enabling the power to be cut back on by 7:00 pm. Great teamwork!! Thanks!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/09/2016
Professional work done for a reasonable price.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/12/2016
From my first phone call with Sandy to my meeting with Sean to my interaction with Billy and his team and David and Blair, I have been tremendously satisfied and, dare I say, even impressed.
Gold Star operation and I will call again and refer Roby to my friends.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/05/2016
Keith and Donald are awesome, I am over the moon happy with the work they did. I have been struggling to find electricians, I will call again with any future work.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
09/02/2016
I cannot praise Ibis enough! He is a true professional in every sense of the word - showed up on time, communicated thoroughly and clearly, cleaned up after every job 100%, and paid extreme attention to every detail. He worked through lunch every day but one (and that way only because I insisted!), and he didn't consider anything complete until we were completely satisfied. He is incredibly knowledgeable about his trade and a super kind person to boot! I consider Ibis to be a terrific ambassador for Roby!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/26/2016
My problem was with an outside lamp. They quickly diagnosed the problem and suggested I call a mason to fix the brick wall behind the plate mounting the light. If he had mounted it himself without the change it wouldn't have stayed. As soon as I get the masonry taken care of I want both of those guys to come back out. Great guys
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/17/2016
He was knowledgeable, efficient, neat, and polite.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/10/2016
Antwon was courteous and efficient. He quickly located the problem. Everything was fixed in a timely manner.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/27/2016
Courteous and efficient.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/27/2016
They were great! Very pleased with work and customer service!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/19/2016
Supper friendly and very helpful
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/08/2016
Excellent service!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/05/2016
It was an emergency situation where I lost electricity for 4 days, Ibis was very kind and responsive. He made sure I knew exactly what he was doing and what I could expect. He ensuredhe did everything to make the process timely so I would have power restored. Very professional and kind.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/04/2016
John was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/22/2016
The technician was able to repair the problem so we did not have to incur the cost of replacement. That was wonderful.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/20/2016
He was awesome. It was my birthday and I thought he was going to be here all day. He was only here for about 10-15 minutes. Very polite and courteous.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/16/2016
Antwahn was great. Very helpful and courteous and worked efficiently.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/13/2016
John was great and extremely helpful! As always, your whole team was wonderful.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/07/2016
The tech was on time, professional and did the work quickly.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/02/2016
Awesome job guys!!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/02/2016
John was friendly, kind, and helped with fixing all of our electrical concerns. I am beyond grateful. Thanks!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/26/2016
Excellent.
It was a pleasure to have Dennis working in our home.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/23/2016
Lot did an excelent job in getting the power restored for our AC unit. Since the problem was a damanged power line comming out of the roof of a 4 story condo, Sandi in Roby's office had to arrange for a roofing crew to cut thru the roof to get to the wire. Great job by the Roby team.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/10/2016
On time and very polite
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/10/2016
Professional work and very polite.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/05/2016
Great job
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/04/2016
It was a pleasure to work with you.
Michael was prompt, courteous and professional. He did a great job and work was completed in estimated time period.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/04/2016
Michael was knowledgeable, courteous and professional and getting my attic fan issue resolved
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/27/2016
Billy did a fantastic job not just with the installation of our daughters fan but also with explaining to us what was going on with our oven. We will definitely use Roby again.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/14/2016
Dennis was very professional, personable,and solved the problems. I would gladly have him do work for us again.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/13/2016
Wonderful!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/07/2016
Good job!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/07/2016
Great work!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/23/2016
We always enjoy doing business with Roby
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/11/2016
Outstanding job twice this week, two very professional guys that represent you well, on time, resolved the issues, great service!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/04/2016
Technician was on time, efficient and finished ahead of schedule. He thoughtfully added an exterior outlet cover style that - while not requested - greatly improved the functionality of the project.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/04/2016
Dennis and Desmond were very professional and a joy to have in our home. It is refreshing to interact with people who truly enjoy their work. They were prompt and clear with the work they were going to do and very humorous as they went about the jobs.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
02/29/2016
Great service from roby as always.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
02/21/2016
Dennis and Shannon were great. I would highly recommend you to anyone and in fact already have done so to one of my law partners.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/08/2016
Dennis and Desmond showed up on time and were very professional, friendly and thorough. They did an excellent job and went above my expectations. They even swapped out an ugly outdoor box with a much nicer looking one to improve the curb appeal of my front porch.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/06/2016
Dennis and Keith were wonderful to work with. They did a spectacular job. They were kind, professional and so sweet to talk to. They explained everything very thoroughly and well. Thank you for a great experience!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/16/2015
Dennis and Desmond were extremely courteous and worked carefully to insure a neat and tidy job. They took extra care to make sure that the chandelier and painting light were perfectly located.
These gentlemen are a great asset to your business!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/28/2015
My technician was prompt, courteous and professional!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/13/2015
Dennis was knowledgeable and a great listener. He helped me make a good decision and offered options on on moving forward. I felt I got a PhD in a short amount of time. My time with Dennis was a great investment.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
09/18/2015
Technicians were courteous and knowledgeable. They even made sure that we would have enough breakers for any future electrical needs! I will use Roby Electric again.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/26/2015
Devon did a great job. He was very thorough and offered good suggestions and recommendations.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/25/2015
Dennis was very efficient and careful putting a tarp to protect furniture and removing his shoes on and off every time entering the room. He was always courteous even w my 6yr old granddaughter and cleaned up afterwards
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/23/2015
Great technician who was excellent at solving some tricky problems. Highly recommend him.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/18/2015
Technician was on time, courteous and efficiently fixed all my lighting issues! Definitely will call roby electric again!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/04/2015
Devon Clark was our technician. He was polite, on time and very personable. He explained the issue and had resolved it in under 30 minutes. I am in the service industry and appreciate good service more than anybody. I would definately recommend devon clark to anyone in need of a quality electrician!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/01/2015
Great work!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/01/2015
Very nice gentleman. Explained the issue thoroughly and was able to resolve the problem within a few minutes.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/01/2015
Dennis was excellent. Personable, great service and a nice guy. Very happy with him and Roby Electric.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/29/2015
Quick prompt service. Friendly tech. Well done.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/08/2015
Dennis has been here twice and I specifically asked for him this second appt because he took the time last trip to figure out a hard to find problem.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/02/2015
The technician was very knowledgeable, informative and friendly
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/01/2015
Devon and Jason did a nice job and were pleasant to work with. Sandy was wonderful in the phone setting the appointment up for us.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/29/2015
Roby Electric is fantastic! Always an exceptional job by the technicians! We will never go with another company-ever!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/25/2015
I had a wonderful experience with Roby. the technician was very helpful, professional and efficient. He went above and beyond to provide excellent service to us.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/05/2015
Dennis installed an outlet for us today. He did a wonderful job and he is such a pleasant individual. I highly recommend him. Tanks Dennis!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/05/2015
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/29/2015
Awesome job! Our light looks beautiful! Very friendly and professional!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/19/2015
My technician was Devon. He was on time and courteous He diagnosed the problem immediately. Would definitely recommend Roby Electric
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/14/2015
In a city of fly-by-night contractors, this has been our best experience! Antwan was a great detective in figuring out our issues and resolving them quickly and professionally. I am so very impressed with this service call.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/09/2015
Very professional!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/02/2015
The entire experience with Roby was top notch- the electricians quickly got to work and wasted no time tracking a miswired line in our house that I had been trying to find for a few months- they were patient in their disposition and expert in their execution- couldn't have asked for better service- the pricing was beyond fair and upfront as well. Everything is working properly now!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/18/2014
Personable and fast service!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/03/2014
Roby did a great job!!!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/03/2014
Very impressed with your service. Will call you again.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/01/2014
Great service the day after a holiday.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/22/2014
Devon did a great job responding to our issue last night on a late call! Jeremy did a good install. Thanks!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/18/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/17/2014
Everything from the time I made the appt to the techs work was perfect.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/11/2014
Devon was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was able to find the issue and fix it!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/11/2014
VerY professional and really cute.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/11/2014
Great job and crew! Well done!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/11/2014
Devon was very courteous. He providedexcellent service. I would use Roby in the future.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/06/2014
Devon was very personable & professional. He worked quickly & with a cheerful personality.